

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 61 (LB) City

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.				
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
Chuck Grassley Republican PartyMichael Franken Democratic Party	 Roby Smith Republican Party Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	Jean DicksonRepublican PartyRoss PaustianRepublican Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O John Maxwell Republican Party		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	 Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party Jazmin Newton Democratic Party Brinson L, Kinzer Democratic Party 		
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	○ Mike Naig Republican Party			
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party			
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)		
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Kerry Gruenhagen Republican PartyDeb VanderGaast Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party		
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	District 82 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Paul D. PateRepublican PartyJoel MillerDemocratic Party	Olyda Cibaan Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)		
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	○ Clyde Gibson Libertarian Party	 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party 		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		Kerri Tompkins Republican PartyAshley Schimanski Democratic Party		
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
0	Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a guestion, fill in the oval in
0	Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
0	Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
	(Trite in rote, ii dily)	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
		Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
	(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
0	John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
0	Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office:	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
0	Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
	(Time in 1905, ii dily)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	(○ No	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
	(Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	- Court be retained in office:	
	(· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Meghan Corbin	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Stuart P. Werling	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
	AV	Jeffrey D. Bert	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
		in office?	
		Michael E. Motto	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER